HOME  |  


We want to welcome the new Riverwalk residents to our Homeowners Association!

We look forward to getting to know you.




Minutes -
Riverwalk Annual Homeowners Meeting -
January 8, 2015

Certification of Proxies: Verified by Vice-President, David Tapia.

Proof of Notice of Meeting: Established by Secretary, Tony Farina.

Quorum: Established by Treasurer, Dion King. 73 homeowners signed in, including proxies.

Meeting called to order at 7:30 pm by President, Byerl Sawyer.

Present: -

•  President -- Byerl Sawyer
•  Vice-President -- David Tapia
•  Treasurer -- Dion King
•  Secretary -- Tony Farina
•  Covenants Officer -- Charlie Baker

Secretary : Minutes from 2014 HOA Annual Meeting read by Secretary, Tony Farina. Motion by member, Marti Cobb, to approve minutes as read. Motion seconded by Covenants Officer, Charlie Baker. Motion passed unanimously.

Vice-President: David Tapia presented highlights of 2014 budget as allocated for maintenance, repairs and improvements to Riverwalk HOA property and common areas, and rationale and overview for 2015 budget to be voted on. Open discussion followed regarding annual assessments, different budget options to choose from and vote on, amending the bylaws and extending closure of the pool later into the year. Discussion was closed by the President, Byerl Sawyer, at 8:12 pm. The Election Committee, consisting of members, Loet Farkas and Khirus Williams, was announced.

Election: Candidates for the two open board positions were nominated and given the opportunity to briefly introduce themselves. The Board received advanced notice of only one candidate, Phil Sherer. The other candidate, Paul Lunsford, was nominated from the floor. As there were only two candidates for the two open Board positions, member, Leroy Johnson, motioned to hold election by acclamation. Motion seconded by member, Ed Richardson, and passed unanimously. Vote conducted by acclamation with members, Phil Sherer and Paul Lunsford, elected to fill the board positions vacated by Dion King and Charlie Baker.

Budget: The budget passed as presented by a vote of 49 to 22, with 2 ballots abstaining.

Meeting Adjourned: Motion by member, Leroy Johnson, to adjourn meeting at 8:30 pm. Motion seconded by member, Ed Richardson. Motion passed unanimously.